Borough’s Top Women to be honored

| |

The borough’s premier networking event is back.
The fifth annual Top 10 Women in Business Networking Awards Dinner, which recognizes leaders in a variety of Queens businesses who serve as vibrant, vital members of their communities, will be held this year on Thursday, March 22.
Beginning at 5:30 p.m. at Terrace on the Park, Borough President Helen Marshall and City Council Speaker Christine Quinn will present the Top Ten Women in Business Awards to the 2007 Honorees:
Maggie Wall, Citibank, New York Region Manager; Sue Henderson, Queens College, Vice President; Kelly O’Malley-Mattone, M.D., Aesthetic Associates; Jill Knee, New York Mets, Director Community Outreach; Mayra DiRico, HSBC Regional President/Executive VP, Metro New York North Region; Linda De Sabato, Vallo Transportation, President; Theresa Facciuto, White Castle, NY Region Office Manager; Delores B. Mitchell, Bombardier, Human Resources Director; Antoinette Graci, A&S Whitestone Nursery, President; Maureen Schneider, Parker Jewish Institute for Health Care and Rehabilitation, Director of Adult Health Care Program; Judy Lev, The Lev Group @ Smith Barney, Senior Vice President-Wealth Management; Maria A. Grasso, Flushing Savings Bank, Executive Vice President Operating Officer; Frances Resheske, Con Edison, Senior Vice President of Public Affairs; Phyllis August, M.D., New York Hospital Queens, Director of Research and Diana Chapin, Queens Library Foundation, Executive Director.
“It’s a nice validation to be recognized, especially being able to strike a balance,” said Dr. Kelly O’Malley-Mattone, one of the honorees, referring to the fact that she is a wife, mother of four, accomplished medical professional, model and spokesperson. “The kids can’t wait to go to the event. They are very excited.”
This year’s Special Award Winners are:
The Claire Shulman Award, Marcia V. Keizs, York College, President; Commerce WOW Award, Margaret McGowan, Vice President Commercial Lending, Commerce Bank/Queens Region; Realtor of the Year Award, Diane Macari, President, Exit Realty Lewis & Murphy; Health Care Leader of the Year Award, Dr. Ann Marie Sullivan, Senior Vice President, Queens Health Network; Professional of the Year Award, Charlotte A. Biblow, Esq., Partner, Farrell Fritz, P.C.; Government Leader of the Year Award, Ellen Young, New York State Assemblymember; Rookie of the Year Award, Lourdes M. Ventura, Deputy Chief of Staff, NYS Senate Democratic Leader; Religious Leader of the Year Award, Reverend Elaine McCollins Flake and Hospitality Industry Person of the Year Award Sonia JT Saleh, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, Director of Sales & Marketing.
Tickets for the event are $85 per person or $850 per table of ten. The 2007 Top 10 Women in Business Networking Awards Dinner promises to be even bigger and better than last year’s event which drew over 600 attendees.
For further information or to reserve your place and/or table, call 718-224-5863, Ext. 226.