New York Youth Symphony Orchestra: Season Opening Concert

Wagner: Overture to The Flying Dutchman
Mozart: Piano Concerto in C major, K. 467
Katherine Balch: Epiphyte (world premiere)
R. Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier Suite

The 51st Season opens with operatic flair, featuring works by Wagner and Richard Strauss. Pianist Michael Brown, The Roy and Shirley Durst Debut Artist, makes his Carnegie Hall debut performing two works: a First Music commission by Katherine Balch and Mozart's Piano Concerto in C major, K. 467.


Sunday, November 24, 2013
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM


Carnegie Hall
881 7th Ave New York, NY 10019