Free summer movies under the stars in Queens


| ctumola@queenscourier.com |

Photo courtesy of .nycgovparks.org
Photo courtesy of .nycgovparks.org

Take advantage of the longer days and warmer nights of summer with a free outdoor movies in parks across Queens. Beginning on July 4, there are options for every age and taste, from kid-friendly animated features, such as “Happy Feet 2,” to the critically-acclaimed “The Help,” and the sci-fi classic, “Close Encounters of the Third Kind.”

 

Error, group does not exist! Check your syntax! (ID: 8)

Bayswater Park

Saturday, July 21, 8:00 p.m

“Smurfs”

Friday, August 10, 6:00 p.m

“Happy Feet 2”

Saturday, August 25, 8:00 p.m

“Happy Feet 2”

 

Corona Golf Playground

Wednesday, August 29, 8:00 p.m.

“Kung Fu Panda 2”

 

Cunningham Park (196 Street and Union Turnpike)

Thursday, August 16, 8:00 p.m.

“The Help”

Thursday, August 23, 8:00 p.m

“Happy Feet 2”

Thursday, August 27, 8:00 p.m

“Close Encounters of the Third Kind”

Thursday, August 30, 8:00 p.m

“Wedding Wars”

 

East Elmhurst Playground, Queens

Wednesday, August 1, 8:00 p.m

“Kung Fu Panda 2”

 

Elmhurst Park

Wednesday, August 1, 7:30 p.m

“Kung Fu Panda 2″

 

Grover Cleveland Park (in Grover Cleveland Playground)

Thursday, July 19, 8:00 p.m

“Happy Feet 2”

 

Juniper Valley Park 80th Street Entrance

Thursday, August 9, 8:00 p.m

“The Muppets” (2011)

 

Pembroke Avenue Community Garden

Tuesday, July 10, 8:00 p.m.

“Despicable Me”

 

Pomonok Playground

Wednesday, August 22, 8:00 p.m

“Winnie the Pooh”

 

Socrates Sculpture Park

Wednesday, July 4, 7:00 p.m.

“The American Experience”

Saturday, July 21, 2012, 7:00 p.m.

“Her Master’s Voice”

 

Springfield Park

Sunday, July 29, 7:00 p.m.

“AfricaUnited”